ANNEX I

LIST OF THIRD COUNTRIES WHOSE NATIONALS ARE REQUIRED TO BE IN POSSESSION OF A VISA WHEN CROSSING THE EXTERNAL BORDERS OF THE MEMBER STATES

1. STATES

Afghanistan Armenia Angola Azerbaijan Bangladesh Burkina Faso Bahrain Burundi Benin Bolivia Bhutan Botswana Belarus Belize Democratic Republic of the Congo Central African Republic Congo Côte d'Ivoire Cameroon China Cuba Cape Verde Djibouti Dominican Republic Algeria Ecuador Egypt Eritrea Eswatini Ethiopia Fiji Gabon Ghana The Gambia Guinea Equatorial Guinea

₩<u>B</u>

0	Guinea-Bissau
Ç	Guyana
ŀ	Taiti
ľ	Indonesia
ſ	india
I	iraq
I	iran
J	Jamaica
J	Jordan
ŀ	Kenya
ŀ	Kyrgyzstan
(Cambodia
(Comoros
1	North Korea
ł	Kuwait
ł	Kazakhstan
ſ	Laos
I	Lebanon
Ś	Sri Lanka
I	Liberia
ſ	Lesotho
I	Libya
I	Morocco
I	Madagascar
]	Mali
1	Myanmar/Burma
]	Mongolia
]	Mauritania
]	Maldives
	Malawi
	Mozambique
	Namibia
	Niger
	Nigeria
	Nepal
	Oman
	Papua New Guinea
	Philippines
	Pakistan
	Qatar
	Russia

₩ <u>B</u>		
		Saudi Arabia
		Sudan
		Sierra Leone
		Senegal
		Somalia
		Suriname
		South Sudan
		São Tomé and Principe
		Syria
		Chad
		Togo
		Thailand
		Tajikistan
		Turkmenistan
		Tunisia
		Turkey
		Tanzania
		Uganda
		Uzbekistan
▼ <u>M6</u>		Vanuatu
₩ <u>₿</u>		Vietnam
		Yemen
		South Africa
		Zambia
		Zimbabwe
	2.	ENTITIES AND TERRITORIAL AUTHORITIES THAT ARE NOT RECOGNISED AS STATES BY AT LEAST ONE MEMBER STATE
₩ <u>M3</u>		
WD		
₩ <u>B</u>		- The Palestinian Authority

ANNEX II

LIST OF THIRD COUNTRIES WHOSE NATIONALS ARE EXEMPT FROM THE REQUIREMENT TO BE IN POSSESSION OF A VISA WHEN CROSSING THE EXTERNAL BORDERS OF THE MEMBER STATES FOR STAYS OF NO MORE THAN 90 DAYS IN ANY 180-DAY PERIOD

1. STATES

former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (1)

Andorra

United Arab Emirates (2)

Antigua and Barbuda

Albania (1)

Argentina

Australia

Bosnia and Herzegovina (1)

Barbados

Brunei

Brazil

Bahamas

Canada

Chile

Colombia

Costa Rica

Dominica (2)

Micronesia (2)

Grenada (2)

Georgia (3)

Guatemala

Honduras

Israel

Japan

Kiribati (2)

Saint Kitts and Nevis

South Korea

Saint Lucia (2)

^{(&}lt;sup>1</sup>) The exemption from the visa requirement shall only apply to holders of biometric passports.

⁽²⁾ The exemption from the visa requirement shall apply from the date of entry into force of an agreement on visa exemption to be concluded with the European Union.

⁽³⁾ The exemption from the visa requirement shall be limited to the holders of biometric passports issued by Georgia in line with standards of the International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO).

Monaco

Moldova (¹) Montenegro (²)

Marshall Islands (3)

Mauritius

Mexico

Malaysia

Nicaragua

Nauru (3)

New Zealand

Panama Peru (³)

Palau (³)

Paraguay

▼<u>M5</u>

Serbia (including holders of Serbian passports issued by the Serbian Coordination Directorate (in Serbian: *Koordinaciona uprava* $\binom{2}{}$

₩<u>B</u>

Solomon Islands
Seychelles
Singapore
San Marino
El Salvador
Timor-Leste (3)
Tonga (³)
Trinidad and Tobago
Tuvalu (3)
Ukraine (4)
United Kingdom (excluding British nationals as referred to in Part 3)
United States
Uruguay
Holy See

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (3)

Venezuela

₩<u>M6</u>

₩<u>M</u>1

₩B

₩B

Samoa

- (1) The exemption from the visa requirement shall be limited to the holders of biometric passports issued by Moldova in line with standards of the International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO)
- (2) The exemption from the visa requirement shall only apply to holders of biometric passports issued in line with the standards of the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO).
- (3) The exemption from the visa requirement shall apply from the date of entry into force of an agreement on visa exemption to be concluded with the European Union.

^{(&}lt;sup>4</sup>) The exemption from the visa requirement shall be limited to the holders of biometric passports issued by Ukraine in line with standards of the International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO).

2. SPECIAL ADMINISTRATIVE REGIONS OF THE PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF CHINA

Hong Kong SAR (¹) Macao SAR (²)

- 3. ►MI BRITISH NATIONALS WHO ARE NOT BRITISH CITIZENS ◄
 - British nationals (Overseas)

British overseas territories citizens (BOTC) \blacktriangleright <u>M1</u> Those territories include Anguilla, Bermuda, British Antarctic Territory, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar (³), Montserrat, Pitcairn, Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands and Turks and Caicos Islands.

British overseas citizens (BOC)

British protected persons (BPP)

British subjects (BS)

4. ENTITIES AND TERRITORIAL AUTHORITIES THAT ARE NOT RECOGNISED AS STATES BY AT LEAST ONE MEMBER STATE

▼M3

Kosovo (⁵) (⁶) (⁷)

Taiwan (4)

▼B

⁽¹⁾ The exemption from the visa requirement shall only apply to holders of a 'Hong Kong Special Administrative Region' passport.

^{(&}lt;sup>2</sup>) The exemption from the visa requirement shall only apply to holders of a 'Região Administrativa Especial de Macau' passport.

⁽³⁾ Gibraltar is a colony of the British Crown. There is a controversy between Spain and the United Kingdom concerning the sovereignty over Gibraltar, a territory for which a solution has to be reached in light of the relevant resolutions and decisions of the General Assembly of the United Nations.

⁽⁴⁾ The exemption from the visa requirement shall only apply to holders of passports issued by Taiwan which include an identity card number.

⁽⁵⁾ This designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and is in line with UNSCR 1244/1999 and the ICJ Opinion on the Kosovo declaration of independence.

⁽⁶⁾ The exemption from the visa requirement shall only apply to holders of biometric passports issued by Kosovo in line with the standards of the International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO).

⁽⁷⁾ The exemption from the visa requirement shall apply from the date on which the European Travel Information and Authorisation System (ETIAS), established by Regulation (EU) 2018/1240 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 12 September 2018 establishing a European Travel Information and Authorisation System (ETIAS) and amending Regulations (EU) No 1077/2011, (EU) No 515/2014, (EU) 2016/399, (EU) 2016/1624 and (EU) 2017/2226 (OJ L 236, 19.9.2018, p. 1), starts operations or from 1 January 2024, whichever date comes first.